You can temporarily hide a module by any of the following methods:
- Start/End Date - This is great for launching content for a set period of time. You can set a Start and/or End Date for a module to appear to website visitors. Go into the Manage button for the module and click on Settings. On the Module Settings tab, expand the Advanced Settings section. You'll see the Start Date and End Date there. Once you set it (and click Update to save your changes), the module will be hidden unless the current date/time is within the range that you set.
- Permissions - You can add a module and hide it from non-admin users until you're ready for the world to see it. In the module's settings dialog, go to the Permissions tab and uncheck the box at the bottom that says "Inherit View permissions from Page." This will change the module's permissions so that only Administrators can view it. Be sure to click Update to save your changes.
- Delete - You can delete a module then restore it later via Admin > Recycle Bin.
Note: You'll have to log out to see what "regular website visitors" see. SiteWizard CMS shows everything to administrators even if it's hidden from other users.
FYI - Similar Start/End Date and Permission options are available for pages via the Page Settings (Advanced) option on the Control Panel. You can also restore deleted pages from the Recycle Bin.